Mr. Bean (Fresh Soya Milk, Taho and Pancakes)

Ground Floor, Venice Piazza, McKinley Hill, Taguig City | (December 12, 2014 – 1:30pm)

 It was my second time to try their soya shake or whatever you may call it. Few months back, a friend asked me to try it here as it is just beside a popular milk tea place, “Serenitea“. The first time was not that really a hit as I have never tasted any uniqueness in this drink but I guess, time will come that I can fully taste their specialty but as of now, I have not experienced it.

So, before going any further, here’s a screenshot of their menu.

Mr. Bean's Menu

Mr. Bean’s Menu

The second time I went here, I have asked one of their staff about what they can recommend for a first time, or probably we can say “their best seller”. Given me with some options to get, I chose Mocha Icy Soya. Why mocha? Well, it is my girlfriends favorite “flavor” if you will. 🙂

Mocha Icy Soya

Mocha Icy Soya

After trying their mocha icy soya, I just thought that it lacks a lot of flavors. And it does not taste good as it looks. You will only taste a minimum amount of soya in it and most of what your tongue will taste would be the ice. Yeah, I hope I was wrong but it was the only thing that I tasted. It lacks ample amount of sugar to taste. I think this will be the last time that I will be ordering this drink. If ever someone will treat me, I guess that is a different story.

Here are some pictures taken here. Hope you like it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

